In the massage program, you will gain the knowledge to become a licensed Massage Therapist through demonstrations by licensed professionals, hands-on experience, classroom theory, self-paced projects and practical applications.
In Phase 1, learn the fundamentals of skin care including different types of Massage techniques, Kinesiology, Pathology, and Hydrotherapy. Pass the Phase 1 practical evaluation to begin the advanced phase.
In Phase 2, you perform massage services on clients with the supervision and support of an instructor. Develop professional techniques and client care skills as you advance through the program. Pass a practical exam to be eligible for graduation.
After completing the program and passing the Texas written and practical exams, you obtain a license and are fully qualified to begin working as an entry level Masseuse.
|Massage Therapy Techniques:||Taught by a licensed massage therapy instructor and dedicated to the study of massage therapy techniques and theory and the practice of Swedish massage therapy techniques.||380|
|Anatomy:||Covers the structure of the body||50|
|Kinesiology:||Covers the study of the mechanics of body movements.||50|
|Massage Therapy Laws and Rules, Business
|Including Job seeking and resume development.||45|
|Pathology:||Covers the causes and effects of diseases.||40|
|Physiology:||Covers the functions of the body||25|
|Health, Hygiene, First Aid,
Universal Precautions, and CPR:
|Internship:||In accordance with §117.59(e), internship hours must be performed on campus and shall not be performed at any other location.||120|
|Total Hours||One Clock Hour equals 60 minutes||750|
Tuition and fees are the responsibility of the future professional. Tuition payments can be made in the form of any of the following:
A future professional’s End of Contract date (EOC) is calculated to include 50 hours for unforeseen absences. Total Transformation Institute will charge an additional fee for any TDLR required clock hours, practical applications, or written work remaining after the end of contract date at the rate of $15.00 per hour or any part thereof until graduation requirements are fulfilled.
|Tuition for 750 clock hours
(Approximately 6 months full time)
|$10,500||Down Payment due by start of class|
|Future professional kit||$2000||Due by start of class
|Sales Tax||$165||Due by start of class
|Future Professional Textbooks||$400||DDue by start of class
|Enrollment fee||$100||Due by start of class
|Texas student permit fee^||$25||Due by start of class
|Total||$13,190*||*All prices are subject to change|
In addition to the program requirements, the future professional must pass the Texas Cosmetology Instructor Written Exam and Practical Exam to become licensed. Testing fees are payable to PSI Exams and can be found on their web page. www.psiexams.com Additional equipment and supplies may be required to complete the chosen course of study and by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) for practical evaluations and the State Board Practical exam. The Texas Cosmetology Instructor license fee, payable to TDLR, can be found on their web site. www.license.state.tx.us On occasion, Total Transformation Institute travels to outside educational events, which could require the future professional to pay admission.
^Transfer future professionals must purchase a current TDLR Law and Rule book through the institute if one cannot be produced at time of enrollment